Our Teams

Contact Us

General questions and comments can be emailed here. Please note that The Alliance administrative office in East Hartford does not provide crisis support. If you need to speak with an advocate, please call our statewide hotlines at 1-888-999-5545 for English or 1-888-568-8332 for Spanish. You will be connected to the nearest member center for immediate support.

If you are interested in getting involved with The Alliance, please review our Internships and Careers pages before contacting us. Please review our Volunteer page to learn about opportunities at our member centers. Email our human resources department with questions. No phone calls, please.

East Hartford Office

We are available from 9 am to 5 pm on Mondays through Fridays at 860-282-9881.

Kelsey Alexander, Training and Prevention Coordinator

Ruth Bruno, Resource and Communications Coordinator

Tianna Glass-Tripp, Executive Administrative Assistant

Jessie Gleckel, Director of Programs and Standards

Beth Hamilton, Executive Director

Bridget Koestner, Education & Youth Services Coordinator

Nell Kolbier, Sexual Assault Kit Initiative (SAKI) Victim Notification Coordinator

Susan C Murphy, Director of Finance and Administration

Asia Nhatavong, Grant Reporting and Data Coordinator

Lucy Nolan, Director of Policy and Public Relations

Nandhana ‘Nanee’ Sajeev, Justice-Involved Advocacy Coordinator

Nina Vazquez, Director of Post Conviction Victim Services


Post-Conviction Victim Advocates

Victim Rights Center of CT Attorneys

Board of Directors

President: Lisa P. Sementilli, 2020 – 2022

Vice President: Toni Dickey, 2019 – 2021

Treasurer: Melissa Seville, 2019 – 2021

Secretary: Venessa Steinmetz, 2019 – 2021

Alyssa Benedict, 2020 – 2022

Mary Farrell, 2020 – 2022

Tenniel Hacker, 2019 – 2021, WOCCASA Representative

Duane Hinkson, 2020 – 2022

Georgette Katin, 2020 – 2022, Member Center Representative

Tracey Madden-Hennessey, 2020 – 2022, Member Center Representative

Elena Palmero, 2020 – 2022

Melissa Scully, 2020 – 2022